Day 115: Appleton Wiske

Over the next few days, I thought I’d introduce you to what we have already booked!

So, Appleton Wiske. Home of our church and venue.

My family have lived in this tiny little village since the 1600s, so it was only apt that I get married here. My grandma still lives there, and she lives across the road from the church, so no wedding cars for me (very French!). St Mary’s is beautiful, and was originally built in the 1100s.

I get giddy just thinking about it!

For our reception, we’ll be having it in Appleton Wiske village hall – not the most glam of venues but one James and I really value, because we can do what we like with it! Now, it’s getting far too late and if I get too excited about weddings, I won’t sleep tonight!

Next time: Our amazing phographer!

Leave a Reply

